Cryptocurrency News, Price And The Latest About Blockchain and IT.
Google Users Can Automatically Delete Web And Location Data

Google Users Can Automatically Delete Web And Location Data

Google users can now choose to periodically delete their activity data. The data disappears automatically after 3 or 18 months.

Google is gathering a lot of data about its users, which can be manually deleted at any time. Now it’s getting a bit more convenient for users. From now on, they can set their Goole Account to automatically and regularly erase the collected data on visited websites and locations. Users have the choice between 3 and 18 months. If you want, you can continue to keep your data permanently stored on Google. Alternatively you can still stop google from collecting your data all together.

The personal data improves the user experience, Google emphasizes in a blog entry. By analyzing perspnal information a personalization of the web search is possible. Google recommends, for example, restaurants that the user probably likes.

“We’re working on keeping your data private and secure,” assures Google. “We’ve got feedback that users want a simple way to manage or delete data.” The new controls will be available to all Google customers within the next few weeks.